• Home
  • Blog
  • How do I perform a factory reset on my NETGEAR router?

How do I perform a factory reset on my NETGEAR router?

Before you move forward with the reset process, let us first talk about the N300 model of Netgear Wi-Fi router. It has external antennas for improving the wireless coverage. It provides good wireless range for medium and small houses. Moreover, it provides guest network access. You can download with a speed of upto 300 Mbps by using this router.   It enables a user to have an enhanced internet experience. It provides you a secured network to share important information. The installation and management of this router is very simple and easy.

Generally when you go for a factory reset, you lose all the personalized configurations. These configurations include your network name, password, username, and other security settings. Mentioned below are some of the steps that you are required to follow in order to perform Netgear router factory reset.

  • Firstly, find the factory reset button that is placed on the back of your Netgear router.

  • Take a paper clip or an object similar to that and press the reset or restore factory settings buttons. Keep on holding the reset button for at least 7 seconds.

  • After that, release the button of factory reset and wait for your router to restart. After that, the factory reset process will get completed. The main light will not blink at first but later it will turn solid green. In case, you are using the latest router models, then the light will turn white.

So, these are some of the steps that you have to follow in order to perform factory reset for Netgear router.

0 CommentsLeave A Comment

Leave A Reply " How do I perform a factory reset on my NETGEAR router? "